Skip to main content
You have permission to edit this article.
Map: Erie County's microcluster 'yellow zone'

Map: Erie County's microcluster 'yellow zone'

  • Updated
  • 0

Erie County Executive Mark Poloncarz tweeted a "yellow zone" map Monday, in response to Gov. Andrew M. Cuomo placing parts of the county in a microcluster "yellow zone."

"The following areas of Erie County marked in yellow will be in a yellow cluster zone. In effect we have a little bit of time to reduce the virus before we shut down businesses, in-person school and gatherings. All yellow cluster rules apply and bars must close at midnight," Poloncarz said in the tweet.

The towns and cities included in the newly designated yellow zone are: Grand Island, Buffalo, Tonawanda, Amherst, Clarence, Cheektowaga, Lancaster, West Seneca, Orchard Park, Lackawanna, Hamburg, Elma and the Town of Aurora.

This is a developing story. Please check back for updates.

Read the full story from News Staff Reporter Sandra Tan


Get local news delivered to your inbox!

* I understand and agree that registration on or use of this site constitutes agreement to its user agreement and privacy policy.

Related to this story

Get up-to-the-minute news sent straight to your device.


Breaking News

News Alert